Dazed and Confused 11:44 a.m. 2003-04-15

Well, we're back to school, and I am already overwhelmed with things to do. I had to finish some documentation for two students that I am trying to nudge in the direction of special ed., call a supplier that sent me a duplicate shipment to see if they want this second box back (;-)), enter Inclement Weather information so they don't dock my pay for the snow day we had, and grade papers. Oh, and plan lessons, since I am in "day by day, fly by the seat of my pants" mode.

Add to that the home search. The counter offer by the Russians (we think that the townhome we want was inhabited by Russians - at least their real estate agent is one!) was not much lower than the price that they came down to, and their agent says that they will not budge. I can't imaging this, since the place has been on the market for almost a year. Anyway, we are going to counter one more time with something still $7000 lower than what they said. It's tiring.

I am trying not to be fixed on one place, as I am prone to do, so I stayed after school until 4PM, making a chart with all of the other 2-3 bedroom, 2 1/2-3 bath townhouses - most of them 3 stories. I added their profiles to our file, and e-mailed the list to our real estate agent for him to make appointments for us to see them tonight.

Hey, I may go around to all of these others and still want the townhome we are bidding on, but I still think we should make the effort. We may find something else.

My husband's car is still at the shop on the other side of town, so if it is ready, then he may have to drive home, drop off the rental car, get in my car- in which we will both drive back to the dealership and pick up the car, and then meet the agent in Norcross.

I did not sleep well last night. Although I was exhausted and fell into bed at 10:40, I tossed and turned a lot, and felt nauseated and bilious this morning. I don't know how I am going to do the other things we need to do today. I am going to try to get up to Kennesaw to pick up my contacts right after school.

Back to my students now.

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003