My Interview! And the Friday Five... 10:22 a.m. 2003-04-12

I've been Interviewed! Check it out!

The Friday Five Apr 11, 2003 (One day late!)!

1. What was the first band you saw in concert?!

Oh, gosh, I don't know. I didn't go to see bands, really, until I started dating at age 21. I do remember going to see Barry Manilow freshman year with friends, and Willie Nelson, too. I was going through my "Urban Cowboy" phase...that's the explanation for the second - but Willie rocks. And so does Barry!!

2. Who is your favorite artist/band now?!

Oops! I actually don't listen to a lot of current music. I am more of a talk radio/book on CD person at the moment. I absolutely do not like rap and hip hop, and that seems to be all my students like! I would say that the last recent hit I have appreciated that I can remember at the moment was by Shakira...:-)!

3. What's your favorite song?!

Of all time - that's also tough. But I have to say that "Lack of Water" by The Why Store is one of the best songs ever. I heard it while driving around - I forget the circumstance, but I was distraught about something, and didn't get the name of the band. Then, the morning I was getting ready to meet my future husband for a church date, it came on Organic X. It was a miracle!!!! I got to see them in concert, and have no idea why they weren't more successful. Check our their website link above.!

I have a thing about water songs. I also love Pain Lies on the Riverside by Live - that whole Mental Jewelry album rocks! Also, there's Bring Me Some Water by Melissa Ethridge.!

4. If you could play any instrument, what would it be?!

I always said the guitar, but have tried twice to take lessons and it hasn't taken. I think that I really always just wanted to sing. I did learn how to play the french horn, though.!

5. If you could meet any musical icon (past or present), who would it be and why?!

Madonna - hands down. She's the Mae West of our generation.

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003