Frozen Sunday 1:08 p.m. 2005-01-23

Check out my E-Bay Auctions.

Can I just say that I do NOT appreciate the cold? Here in Atlanta, it is FRIGID! I mean:
-as cold as a frog's ass
-as cold as a witch's tit
-as cold as a frigid woman with ice cubes up her....

I forgot that I just listed my blog in a couple of bloglists as being youngster-friendly, so I've already said enough with T and A.

I just made a brave foray by car to just outside of my subdivision. Outside of my subdivision is an office park and a QuikTrip. Clothed in as many layers as I could find, I took my dog out for a "cleansing walk."(What can I say? If I let her out in the back of my house, she sniffs, and hems and haws and won't do her "business." If I take her to another place - where I don't have to worry about neighbor's yards, etc. it is more efficient.)

From there, we crossed the street (by car), cut through the coin car wash (there were actually some idiots out there washing CARS in the 30 degree cold - Get a life!) to reach the QT, where I purchased a 2-Liter Diet Coke with Lime, a bag of Ruffles, and a container of French Onion Dip. (I had home-made Pecan Pie for breakfast...)

Did I mention that there might have been a little lapse in the SlimFast Diet Plan I started a couple of weeks ago? Hmmmmmm... I would like to blame it on hormones, but the truth is that I forgot how good potato chips and onion dip tasted until I renewed my interest in them last week...

Anyway, I may just have to move on to a NEW diet. I was sitting in my therapist's office, reading a People magazine, when I came across an article. There is a book called French Women Don't Get Fat. Here is a piece done by CBS News on Mireille's book. She is the CEO for Veuve Cliquot. So, baby, bring on the wine and champagne please!

Yesterday, after a draggy start, I ended up going out to eat sushi, then heading up to the Goodwill Thrift Store. There, for a mere $60, I bought a t-shirt, a sweater, two long-sleeved "artsy" printed and beaded shirts, and an orange fleece hooded sweatshirt. I also found four shirts for my husband - two cool patterned long-sleeve shirts and two polo shirts. My favorite find was a Perlis crawfish polo shirt. Those can go for $40 at a shop in Louisiana!

I found a couple of wooden objects to embellish later on as well - as if I don't have enough wooden objects to work on!

Last night I worked on some new Guadalupe shrines to put up on E-Bay this week. I also watched almost 6 hours of Six Feet Under - I don't have HBO, so I have to catch up with these trends when they come out on DVD and get added to my NetFlix queue. It is very entertaining - can't wait to get the rest of the season!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003