Don McLean 11:57 p.m. 2003-08-23

Current Listening: White Oleander by Janet Fitch
Current Reading:Cuba Diaries: An American Housewife in Havana by Isadora Tattlin
Recipe of the Day: Nore's Pasta Salad, Margarita's Quiche

I have had a great weekend so far. Tonight, as a surprise, my husband bought tickets for us to see Don McLean at the Mable House Amphitheater. It was so great. I am a huge Don McLean fan - and not just of the trite American Pie. By trite, I mean that this may be the only song people think he wrote. He has so much more than that. He played Vincent, Lovesick Blues, and all sorts of songs I didn't know. I wish that he had played On The Amazon, one of my favorites. Mom will be so jealous.

I spent a lot of time sorting through all of the things in my office, listening to White Oleander on my Real Player. I am almost finished with it -on the last disk. I wish that I had stopped before things got botched in the ideal foster home for the heroine. It has been a bummer since then. I may watch the movie, but am not sure yet. Did I mention that I like happy stories?

Last night, I worked with Microsoft Publisher, churning out a newsletter on Mexico. I want to hand it out at the faculty meeting this Wednesday, to introduce the Cultural Diversity committee. I also want to print out a questionnaire for the faculty to guage their cultural experience. I also am working on a promo for the Multicultural Reading Group and/or Dining Club. That's a lot! Looks like Monday could be a video day!!!

It's late. Gotta get up and go to church in the morning. Tomorrow evening, I am going out with Wheat and his brother, his wife, and Alfred. We are going to Taqueria del Sol for a belated birthday dinner.

The weekend is great, but it goes too fast!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003