Recuerdos de Puebla 8:02 p.m. 2006-06-28

I am still slugging around - eating things willy nilly. Maybe I will stop in July...

Some observation about my new dog:

1. She likes to run at top speed in circles. In the yard, we play keep away as she picks up some gross thing and I try to get it away from her. In the house, at around 9PM, she blasts thru a circuit around the dining room table and between the chairs and then thru the living room.

2. She drinks like a horse. She likes to lap up water, then plunge her whole nose into the bowl, flinging water about. There are LAKES of water in my bathroom.

3. She is VERY cute and precious.

Okay, enough of that. I finally have my My Space page up. It was a little frustrating, and my husband thinks that it is too busy - but I don't care!!! I am all aBOUT busy. It's fun, isn't it?

So, in my profile, I happened to mention this: "My dream is to become my own boss, run an internet business, and to live in Mexico (or in the country?). If it is Mexico, then I would choose the Michoacan or Puebla regions - I love it there!" I even had a dream about my friend in Atlixco, which is near Puebla, just the other night. So, this morning I was randomly surfing and came upon this on an ESL site: Puebla, Mexico - English job offered. Is that synchronicity or what?

I have given the site a good look-through, and may put in an application. Maybe it won't be appropriate for this year, but it is something to work toward...

Cool sites to visit:

The Housewives' Tarot - The coolest retro tarot I've seen!

Julie Zarate's Artist Trading Cards - the mermaids are amazing!

1960's Don Clemente Loteria Deck - this made me sooooo happy! I saw some images like these at a really bad restaurant in San Antonio, and wondered where they came from.

Okay, got to wrap it up. I have made meatballs, Red Pepper Coconut Curry veggies with brown rice, and am making the spaghetti sauce right now. That's something, I suppose.

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003