I'm back! 8:09 p.m. 2006-06-13

After my test on Saturday morning, we went back home and went to sleep. Sunday, computer, eating, and sleep. Oh, and Scrubs, season 1. Monday, same thing, except I started on season 2. Today, I managed to get out of the house and go eat sushi.

I have been glued to the computer, despite astrological admonitions that I am supposed to be really motivated and banging out things on my "to do" list like crazy. I have a to do list, but not much has been done on it. Instead, I have been designing things and putting them on CafePress.com. The Virgin of Guadalupe to the left, for example. I have already sold something from that shop, and I just put it up yesterday.

I made it using PhotoShop and am learning new things every day! I also did a Mardi Gras Fleur de Lis. I got it up to the maximum poster size, crashing my laptop a couple of times. I haven't learned how to make certain elements smaller in size. Oh, well.

Tomorrow, I have an appointment with a doctor. I have been meaning to get myself a General Practitioner - even though this will probably NOT prevent me from going to some clinic in a pinch. I have to stop eating by midnight and cannot eat until my appointment tomorrow morning. We'll see what the forties have in store for me...

Isn't this all FASCINATING? I promise to do more to write about later! I have found some interesting websites in my search for fodder for my digital collages. GauchoGirl.com has some fabulous downloadable scrapbook making images, like seals, alphabets, papers, and faux rubber stamps. Plain Jane Studio, owned by Jane LaFazio, has a fabulous selection of her work!

I'm off! My new thing: digital quilting! More later.

Oh, by the way, I don't really know how I did on the Praxis II Exam. I think I did okay, but I am not making any proclamations. I have to register for the August 5th exam, just in case. I am not going to give it any more thought on that other than the registration until I find out the results of this test. Keep your fingers crossed!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003