Are we having fun yet? 2:53 p.m. 2006-04-04

At the moment, I am sitting here, wishing that I could just play - or eat - or sleep. That I could do anything but work on tax stuff with my husband. I also am making a list of things that I need to do - I thought I was on vacation.

I am sitting here, typing in my diary because my husband is on my computer and took away the e-mail that I was reading through Earthlink. - okay, I just got to read. He is on break, wearing that mournful expression of a man having to sort out a year's worth of crafts purchases. Luckily, he is not questioning my rationale... yet.

One thing I realized is that I am not making as much this year as I did last year. That is sad, but I know that some of this has to do with my shrine frames going off the market - Damn you, Hobby Lobby! I am working with a company in China who say that they can produce them, but it will either be costly (especially if I order the minimum amount) or really really unwieldy - if I order the best price, which is in a pallet of 1000!!! Hey, maybe it's just time to order that and the palette of baking dishes I priced out last year. I will have to make room in my garage!

Right.

I did manage to produce some art yesterday, an 11 x 17 inch piece on an Artist's canvas panel my mom gave me a couple of years ago. I'm on the wrong computer to post a jpeg of it, and I am afraid that it may be a little difficult to see in a small size. We may just have to wait for the new website to come up.

I also tentatively planned to put out a sign for a yard sale and attempt to sell off some of the Easter stuff I have. Oh, and there's that ruin of a garden I could look after, not to mention cleaning my house. But, then again, that doesn't exactly scream "relaxing vacation" - now, does it?

It's tough to be a grown-up.

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003