Model Classroom 9:45 p.m. 2005-08-05

My left arm really hurts - and it has nothing to do with working out. I spent the afternoon over-zealously re-arranging my new classroom. I didn't even make it to the gym today...

Yesterday, I went on a little shopping spree at Pier One. You know how I was going to order items from the IKEA catalog? Well, in typical me fashion, I cannot wait that long. I want my room to be outfitted NOW! I would be the perfect candidate for one of those weekend re-make shows like Trading Spaces... except I would want to sleep more.

So, anyway, Pier One. I walked in, and the first thing I noticed was that, along the back wall, they were having a big sale on cushions - I bought about 12 3-foot long settee cushions for $4 each! Then, I bought a rattan settee - it is big and high-backed, and I got a fluffier settee cushion and four pillows to go on it! In a fit of charity, I even bought chair cushions for my 12 desks! I wonder how long those will last! I ended up with two nice, solid wood round tables.

All in all, it was a very good deal - and it was only after I got home that I found a coupon that would have given me an additional 20% off the whole lot. Damn! But, the upside is that delivery of the sofa and two (already assembled) tables is free - because I am a Platinum card holder.

The bad news is that I just got a call, saying that the delivery would be tomorrow morning "between 9 and 12." Now, I am almost 99% sure that there will be someone at school tomorrow, but I don't have anyone's word on it. I will just show up and hope. If worse comes to worst, I know a covered area out of sight where I can stash the goods until Monday. But I hope I won't have to.

I finished a larger shrine - called La Sirena, and I hope to put it on auction this weekend. So much to do!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003