Short Note 8:41 p.m. 2005-07-27

Check out my E-Bay Auctions!!! Buy! Buy!

Today, I had a maid come in. She did a great job, considering we weren't "ready" - she could not do anything in my or my husband's office.

While she worked, I sat in my office, decorated shrines, and watched The Sopranos, Season 3, Disc 3. One more to go - hopefully, it will be in tomorrow. Then, I was kind enough to put up one of my husband's choices on Netflix.

I tried to extend the pampering to an appointment at the Atlanta School of Massage, but when I called there was a message saying the clinic was closed - on a Wednesday? Bummer! My shoulders are sore, from working out (a-HEM!), and from heavy crafting. I have squeezed so much glitter glue, that I doubt I will be able to make a fist tomorrow!

So, what else? It's Wednesday, and that means...Free Will Astrology Day! Here is my horoscope for the coming week:

"The fact that some geniuses were laughed at does not imply that all who are laughed at are geniuses," wrote Carl Sagan. "They laughed at Columbus and they laughed at the Wright brothers. But they also laughed at Bozo the Clown." I bring this to your attention, Leo, because your bright ideas may be met with skeptical amusement in the coming week. Is that because they're in the Wright brothers' category or more like Bozo's? I suspect they'll actually be a mix of both--half-ingenious and half-cracked. Your job is to be ruthlessly honest as you figure out which are which.

Wow - I haven't had any bright ideas lately - so we will have to see. I don't know if I am up to the extended audio version tonight.

Tomorrow, I am performing a valuable public service. I am introducing a friend to IKEA. She is meeting me there tomorrow at 11AM with her two boys - I hope they can go the distance...

Sorry so bland - but I did update!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003