Here I am!!! 11:02 p.m. 2005-05-26

I'm BAAAA-Ack. I think. School is out, and I have finished packing up my classroom and have done as much documentation as I am capable of. I attended the school system awards banquet to see my paraprofessional accept the outstanding support staff person award for the year. What else?

Now, I have to clean my house. I mean in a major way. It looks like street people have holed up here! Boxes piled everywhere, nothing in the refrigerator, clothes lying around, unfolded....

3,500 irridescent, sparkly, feather-capped egg ornaments piled up in the garage. Not to mention the 225 ornamental metal chicken shaped baskets piled with them... What can I say? Pier One clearance store had them priced at $.08 a box of 6 egg ornaments, and for each chicken basket, which has 10 wood or bamboo colored flowers on them. I am a sucker for an 8 cent deal. I just didn't know there would be so many eggs!!!!!

I glue-gunned about 99 of them to a raffia wreath, and think that they will be dandy to sell next Easter. Seriously. I just have to store them.

Today, I went to my school to piss off the custodians with more things to move from my classroom. I have been moved to a far away location next to the other ESOL teacher and the FRench and Spanish teachers. It should be nice - I will finally have windows. Also, I should be thankful that I was allowed to stay in the same classroom for 3 years!!!

Tonight, I attended the birthday party of my Brazilian friend. It was a lot of fun - there were guests from her church and our school, and her mother is visiting from Brazil. The food was good, and so was the company. Afterwards, I spent some time tormenting her oldest son - a 15 year old who has one more final to pass tomorrow and is study-resistant.

I am going to bed. I am overwhelmed by the amount of work I have to do. Somehow, it will get done!

Here is my Free Will Astrology horoscope for the week:

"I have a dream that in the New World, everyone will be paid in direct proportion to how much beauty they create. There'll be an affirmative action program that ultimately makes most of us celebrities. Buddhist real estate developers will build a chain of sacred shopping centers in the heartland. The CEOs of the richest companies will be required by law to enjoy once-a-week sessions with Jungian psychotherapists. In the New World, April Fool�s Day will come once a month. There�ll be scientific horoscopes and mystical logic. Every one of us will have at least one imaginary friend. Compassion will be an aphrodisiac. Pioneers in artificial intelligence will develop computers that can talk to God. That's my vision of the New World, Leo. What's yours? It's a perfect moment to imagine your personal vision of utopia."

I am also currently addicted to Tarot.com. It's pretty bad!

This summer: Lose weight, get my Maison Celeste business organized and on track, and get my house cleaned out!!!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003