Bored, Bored, Bored 12:13 p.m. 2004-06-08

Current Listening: Everybody Smokes in Hell by John Ridley
Netflix Queue: The Ladykillers, Calle 54, Sex and the City, Season 6, Part 1, Disk 1

Okay, I am bored. Or, rather, I have a lot that I could be doing, but I don't want to do it. I did just find out that I didn't make the cut (space-wise, thank you very much, not quality-wise) at the Crepe Myrtle Festival, but I still have crafts to do - because they will call me if someone dtops out...

All I really want to do is go and see an afternoon movie and gorge on popcorn. Is that so wrong? Unfortunately, nothing showing at the moment is a movie that truly compels me to move toward the theatre.

But, then again - POPCORN! With butter.

I was disappointed to find that Saved! is not released in Atlanta yet. I would go see that. As much as I love John Corbett, I am not sure I want to brave Raising Helen at the moment. And, yes, I know that Harry Potter and Troy are out, but after my love affair with 13 Going on 30 (Saw it twice, and my husband says that, if I see it again, I have to learn the Zombie dance... you have to see it to understand!), I want another movie high, and I don't know where I will get it next! Also, I have a free pass from Regal, and I can't use it on first week showings. Oy vay!

I have been doing a lot of cleaning up and re-arranging. I still have bills to pay, though! That's when I usually get the most cleaning done!

Oh, I didn't report on the garage sale, did I? I woke up bright and early last Saturday and snagged a primo spot under a tree. Some old guy selling reading glasses came later - he had a small round table keeping his place - and said that he needed more room. Hmmmf! I moved my small table over, and that was enough. It then gave me the courage to ask the people to the left of me to move a huge ceiling fan that was blocking the view of part of my items on the ground. You've got to be strict with these people!

I only made $30, but managed to get rid of some junk. And, surprisingly, I sold one of the flowered barrettes that I had just started making. I was wearing it to keep the hair out of my eyes, and an acquaintance of my Mom's bought it right off of my head, along with two of my coasters. She also requested two more barrettes, and called me yesterday morning for 5 more coasters! Yay!

Well, that's it for right now. As you can see, it's tough being on vacation!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003