Snow Day! 4:11 p.m. 2004-02-26

Current Listening: The Ultimate Weight Solution: The 7 Keys to Weight Loss Freedom by Phil McGraw
Current Reading: Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain
Recipes of the Day: Soul Food - in Honor of Black History Month!


You're France!
Most people think you're snobby, but it's really just that you're better than everyone else. �At least you're more loyal to the real language, the fine arts, and the fine wines than anyone else. �You aren't worth beans in a fight, unless you're really short, but you're so good at other things that it usually doesn't matter. Some of your finest works were intended to be short-term projects.
Take the Country Quiz at the Blue Pyramid

This morning, I woke up at the normal time, and was putting on my clothes to go downstairs and feed the dog. The phone rang - it was the teacher above me on the "phone chain." She said "No school today!"

Yippee! I fed the dog, went upstairs and put in my contacts. Then I looked out of the window - SNOW!!!! I let the dog out to do her business - she came back, covered in - SNOW!!!!

How completely unexpected! Yes, I know that there had been weather reports warning of it, but I have been burned so many times this year - looking forward to snow days that never came about.

I stayed up and watched a bit of the weather news. Then, I lounged around while my husband got ready for work. He brushed off his car and carefully drove to work.

I went back to sleep and slept until - ahem! - 12:55... I got up and went to Lupita's Mexican Restaurant for chilaquiles and flan. No, I did not have a margarita!

Then, I went to Publix and stocked up on groceries. I think I will make a lasagna - maybe tomorrow. Tonight, I think I will try a Thai Kitchen Curry Soup mix I found. It looks good! I will add veggies and chicken to it! I hope it's not too spicy!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003