VIP (Very Important Person) 12:55 p.m. 2003-11-10

Current Listening: Crazy in Alabama by Mark Childress
Current Reading: The Devil's Cup by Stewart Lee Allen
Recipe of the Day: Croque Monsieur/Madame, Galettes Parisiennes, Crepes, Peach Melba, Poires Belle-Helene

I did some research on recipes of foods that I enjoyed in Angers. I can't remember all of them, and it's easy to get the time mixed up from when I was in Poitiers (I was more of a chef, then!) I made two copies: one in my food blog, and one in my NaNoWriMo blog below:

I didn't think I would write anything last night, but I ended up getting another 2000 words in, I think. Gotta do more! I also need to not just be writing about October and be already on Chapter 12!!! That's a lot! And now, my mom wants me to change my brother-in-law's and my aunt's pseudonyms! Man! It's too complicated!

I don't have much to say right now - here's my Free Will Astrology - my husband's, too.

Leo Horoscope for week of November 6, 2003

To gather research for his book, The Age of Missing Information, Bill McKibben watched 1700 hours of videotaped TV shows. In the midst of the babble he detected a single subliminal message flowing relentlessly: "You are the most important thing on Earth." He was disturbed by his discovery, seeing it as a big reason our culture is infected with toxic levels of narcissism. Normally I share his aversion, but this week I'm making an exception. For a limited time only, Leo, you truly are the most important thing on Earth. Soak up the glory, the attention, and the adoration -- and be prepared to exercise far more responsibility than usual, too.

How about that? "You are the most important thing on Earth." (blush...) BUT, for a limited time, only. That's good.

Aries Horoscope for week of November 6, 2003

"Couvade" occurs in a variety of indigenous cultures. It's a phenomenon in which a man experiences morning sickness, unusual appetites, and other symptoms similar to his pregnant mate. There's no known physiological basis for it. He may even have labor pains as the child is born, diminishing the mother's distress as if he has mysteriously been able to take some of it on. I suggest we make couvade your word of power for now, Aries. It's likely that someone close to you will soon be giving birth, at least metaphorically. The more you help bear a share of the wonderful ordeal, the bigger your reward will be later.

Also very interesting. And, let me give you a hint: I'm not pregnant! I can't really talk too much about my circumstances right now, because they are not only my problems, and it would be indiscreet. Let's just say that these horoscopes make some actual sense to me with what's going on right now.

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003