Absolutely Fabulous....NOT! 9:09 p.m. 2003-09-11

Current Listening: Pagan Babies by Elmore Leonard
Current Reading:Diary of an American Au Pair by Marjorie Leet Ford
Recipe of the Day: Cajeta Pound Cake and Sinigang na Hipon (Shrimps in Tamarind Broth)
Daily Quote:
Edina: Oh, God! Why am I so FAT?
Saffron: You're not SO fat!
Edina: I AM! Why!
Saffron: Well, for start, you eat too much, you drink too much and you take no excercise!
Edina: Dahling, dahling! Please! It's far more likely to be an allergy to something, you know... You know, sort of a build-up of toxins or something. Or hormone imbalance, isn't it? Also, sweetie, did you know I've got a heavy aura? Did you KNOW that? That's why animals love me, dahling.
Saffron: They just see you as something to hibernate in.

Saffron: Look, mum. All you've got to do is eat less and take a bit of exercise.
Edina: Sweetie, if it was THAT easy, everybody would be doing it.

Edina: Well, sweetie. It's not WHAT I eat or how MUCH I eat, it's these things in HERE! This FRIDGE is just filled with crap, dahling! Just FILLED with crap! Honestly! Look at this! I should only be eating organic food! Food with the dirt still on it, dahling!.. Throw out all the food in this fridge! It's revolting! I should just be eating green and white holistic food, shouldn't I sweetie? - Absolutely Fabulous

Now, wasn't that fun? I love Absolutely Fabulous.

And the food is out of control. I just had guacamole and chips for an appetizer, and nachos for dinner. I did resist having a margarita, because it is not Friday night. I do have some restraint.

I will have to think about some exercise - but I do live in a very tall house, and climb a lot of stairs...

School was long today. This morning, during my first block, I realized that I had not made plans for my students' parents to come for conference week - which is next week. So, I had to drop everything so that I could arrange that, and fill out letters to be sent home with the students. We'll see how it goes. I am staying on Tuesday night, so I made the most important appointments for that night. Normally, parents are more available at night.

I am also getting a Kennesaw University student, and I have to figure out what he can do for me for 3 hours a week. I asked for him! No, really, it should be interesting. And, no, I don't plan on just having him make copies! ;-) I hope it will be an incentive for me to get my act together.

Speaking of which, I haven't gotten together the outline for the Newcomer video we will be producing for our school. I also haven't graded those quizzes I brought home with me. But I did put together a vocabulary quiz for tomorrow!

I stayed late to attend the LEP (Limited English Proficiency) Committee meeting - it's all about reaching out to our Hispanic and Brazilian communities. We have all sorts of plans. Right now, I will have to come up with something for Hispanic Heritage Month, starting this coming Monday.

The meeting lasted 1 hour and 45 minutes, and I stayed afterward to put together that quiz and to make sure I am prepared - at least - for tomorrow. I didn't do this during my break because my husband came over to my side of town to tend to some transfer of insurance benefits to my plan.

When I finally got home, that is when I succumbed to the nachos. I have taken to sitting out on our back deck, with a snack or a drink (many times it is water...), and reading a book while my dog goes out and does her business. I have to have no food in the vicinity if I want her to leave my side and walk down into the yard and do her business. I know, I should be taking her for a walk. But lately, I just get home and am wiped out.

But I do love our deck. I have served supper there a few times this past week. It's getting cooler now, but there are still mosquitoes out.

I am rambling. I will stop now and get ready for bed. Thank God it's Friday tomorrow!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003