Morning Habits 10:14 p.m. 2003-08-01

Current Listening: Haven't been to the library!
Current Reading:Cuba Diaries: An American Housewife in Havana by Isadora Tattlin
Recipe of the Day: Chicken Liver Pate

I am pooped! I have spent the day hooking up computers at my husband's school. I got just about all of them connected, except for 4 classrooms, and any odd computer places my techie husband has to do later.

I have said before that I have to censor what I write in this journal, especially if it is not directly about myself. At the moment, we are going through some negative things having to do with a certain place of employment run by megalomaniacs. I have little good to write tonight.

I've already written too much.

Sooooo.... here's The Friday Five:

1. What time do you wake up on weekday mornings?

When school is in session, I usually set the alarm for 5:30 AM. I then either hit the snooze button 3 times before I get up, or, if I have to wash my hair, I get up after one snooze. Now that I am farther away from school, I may have to adjust that, or just go in my jammies to school... or at least put on my make-up there! ;-)

2. Do you sleep in on the weekends? How late?

Ooooooohhhhh, yes! If I don't have at least one day on the weekend where nothing is required of me in the morning - at least until after noon - then I become VERY resentful and cranky.

3. Aside from waking up, what is the first thing you do in the morning?

I usually go ahead and feed the dog. Then, I put on my contacts.

4. How long does it take to get ready for your day?

About half an hour or less, depending upon the degree to which I apply make up. I almost always will put on at least foundation, powder, blush, mascara, and lipstick. If I am feeling particularly responsible, I will put on eye pencil and shadow! Alas, since I have married, I do this less. My hair is drip dry - after an application of Frizz-Ease and mousse - although sometimes "adjustments" must be made during the day...

5. When possible, what is your favorite place to go for breakfast?

Ouch! Apparently, from seeing my weight gain over the past couple of years, I am a big fan of Hardee's Smoked Sausage, Egg, and Cheese Biscuits. However, now, in order to have one, I will have to leave early, then make a left turn at a traffic light once I get on the school side of town, I will probably (hopefully!) eat fewer of them!

I am also a fan of Krispy Kreme, although they are even more unobtainable! And Egg McMuffins...

But I digress - I think that the question was referring to a special occasion sort of place. I really love to go to brunch, and there is a Mexican restaurant called Oh Maria! here in Atlanta that serves a great buffet, including chilaquiles, which I love! I like mimosas for brunch, too!

Thanks, Friday Five, for bailing me out of a depressing entry!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003