Woe on my Computer! 12:45 a.m. 2003-07-12

Drive Time: 30 minutes
Current Listening: Knocked Out by My Nunga Nungas by Louise Rennison
Current Reading: The Nanny Diaries by Nicola Kraus and Emma McLaughlin, Cuba Diaries: An American Housewife in Havana by Isadora Tattlin, or On Rue Tatin:Living and Cooking in a Small French Town by Susan Loomis
Current Viewing: Season Four of Sex and the City on DVD - probably going to finish it tonight!
Recipe of the Day: Caramelized Onions in a Slow Cooker

I am having computer troubles - dying computers, DVD players that won't rewind, Internet down at school - technology is not working with me right now!

And it just happened again. Yahoo.

Yesterday, my husband and I went to pick up a computer from a friend. We are going to try and fix it up as a home computer for me, so that I can send my laptop off for repair - or to be shot.

In the meantime, I am watching the final episode on my Sex and the City DVD (Season Four), and I cannot believe that Carrie is throwing Aidan away! If you are not into the show, you would not understand. But maybe if I mention that Aidan is played by John Corbett, of Northern Exposure, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, and Lucky fame, you would understand. He's a catch!

I got to watch The Thomas Crown Affair last night, and I also think that Pierce Brosnan is yummy - especially in that movie. Hey, Rene Russo was not so bad herself - but I am not into girls!

At the moment, my husband is at the 40-Watt Club in Athens, with a friend, listening to PROG (Progressive Rock - you know, as in Deep Purple, King Crimson, and other names with color...)

I went to see The Swimming Pool, with my mother and a friend. It was an intense mood, and is perpetuating my longing for a little house in the Luberon (Provence) in the south of France. Except without a young, sexy blonde French slut, and a murder! ;-) I enjoyed the movie, and it generated some discussion as to what parts were real, and what parts are imaginary. I won't say any more, in case any one reading this wants to see it!

So, in the French spirit, I also have posted recipes for Caramelized Onions and Pissaladiere, a French-style pizza.

By the way, I bought 3 books from Costco, but haven't quite decided what to read first, much less take on the trip.

I would write more, but I am afraid of yet another computer cut-out! Not only am I having "cut-out" problems, but my "Control" key is unreliable. AND, what's up with my Bravenet icons? They are no longer cute and customized. Does this mean they want money? Sigh.

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003