Suburbia 9:12 a.m. 2003-06-23

Drive Time: 35 minutes! ;-)
Current Listening: The Olive Farm by Carol Drinkwater.
Current Reading: A Cook's Tour by Anthony Bourdain
Current Viewing: Season Two of Sex in the City

Yesterday was quite the computer rollercoaster - I probably should have walked away for a while... which I did eventually. I do not know what the deal was with Diaryland.

Check out The Cow Chronicles. The first cow is completed, and another is in the works. And, when she has recovered from the trauma, Linda may tell you how "the cow hit the highway"... And no, that is not a quaint Dr. Phil-ism.

If you don't know who Dr. Phil is, you either don't live in the U.S., or need to get with the program. In fact, I just found The Dr. Phil Random Quote Generator. It's hilarious. I love Dr. Phil, and it was all I could do not to purchase his Self Matters book on CD at Costco yesterday.

Speaking of which, I finally found the Costco near my new home. Now, I have the great triumvirate: Costco, Harry's Farmers Market and Target - and this one is a Target with a grocery store! Now, all I have to do is find a Publix or Kroger - the Target grocery store deal is suspect for prices.

Okay, we are entering our third week of summer school. Just three more weeks to go. I have settled into a good routine. I have to admit that I am possible not as energetic as some teachers, but I do know how to keep things moving. My students are studying vocabulary, reading, grammar, and writing. The listening and conversation are incorporated in many of my texts, but we could be doing more of that, I guess. I need to chill out - it's only summer school. I don't see many other teachers staying one hour after school to plan, etc.

But, then again, they don't have a telephone modem connection at home, and most of them have taught summer school before! I will keep thinking of my reward: the trip to Mexico in July!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003