Plans! 10:06 p.m. 2003-06-01

Another day of paint color selection, moving objects up stairs, and our first shopping spree at Lowe's (wherein we purchase 2 ceiling fans with all the trappings, a garbage disposal, an over-the-range microwave oven with vent, and various and sundry painting supplies!)

We also ate at Costa Verde, where my mom, husband, and I feasted on a big-ass tamale filled with succulent pork, chicharrones (fried pork) with fried sweet potato slices, and ceviche, a marinated seafood dish with octopus, shrimp, crab, mussels, and fish pieces - served with slices of (you guessed it!) potato, sweet and regular!

Tomorrow morning, at 10:00 AM, I am having a massage. I need one, with my new stair-climbing regimen, and much painting to look forward to!

My sister, her husband, and three kids are going on their first cruise tomorrow. At the last minute, I was trying to order some "on-board" gifts to be waiting for them in their cabins, but -alas!- the day before sailing is too late to order! They are taking a short cruise, which leaves from New Orleans, to Playa del Carmen and Cozumel, Mexico. I hope they have a great time!

I was going to do answers to the Friday Five, but will wait until tomorrow. I'm tired!

I called one of my students and spoke to her mother in halting Spanish. I told her and a couple of my other brilliant girls that I wanted to take them out for ice cream or something. My original plan was to take them out for tea at the Ritz, but am re-thinking because of the cost, and because they probably would not like tea, anyway! I may take them to Jake's Ice Cream, especially since they now have opened a new one closer to my side of town! Yikes!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003