You may not hear from me... 8:53 a.m. 2003-05-19

...until I have:

Graded my papers and given grade reports to my students.

Finished my lesson plans for the rest of the week.

I am also packing like a maniac. I have packed the living room, and all of it's knick-knacks, but am very afraid of the corner cabinets, filled with china and crystal. The plan is to hand-carry the plates in their little storage containers to the house.

My mother and I have visited the townhouse, and we plan to paint the main floor with the kitchen, dining room, and living room. We are also contemplating buying a new sofa. It was also suggested that we invest in an "over-the-stove" microwave unit to save on counter space. We'll see.

We are still involved in post-funeral activities like reading wills, and going through clothes and stuff. Much to do.

The closing is not scheduled yet, but it will be before May 30.

And I still have to plan for Summer School!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003