Slack on journaling 11:31 p.m. 2003-05-17

Sorry I haven't updated lately, but I have been busy with the funeral, and with moving plans. I have almost finished packing up the living room.

My mother and I went to the townhouse to take some measurements, and to figure if we could/should paint the middle floor. Maybe yellow. We may also buy a new sofa. My mother-in-law wanted us to have a new sofa.

The funeral was lovely, and there were lots of people there. We had dinner at the house, and there were so many casserole dishes. Those Baptists sure do know how to bring food! There were 3 - count them - THREE congealed salads.

I am afraid that my writing may be sporadic until I get back into the classroom. I missed Thursday and Friday. One of my neighboring teachers was at the memorial service, and said that I could call her if I was going to be absent again. I don't think I will be.

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003