Friday Five - random questions! 11:00 a.m. 2003-04-25

Here's the Friday Five for this week: It's a toughie!!!

1. What was the last TV show you watched?

I watched Must See TV last night on NBC, but it was a little disappointing. There were two episodes of Friends, so Scrubs was not on - I prefer Scrubs (it's my favorite new show. The appearance by Madonna on Will and Grace was okay. I did not get all of the action on E.R., because our realtor came by at 10:15 to get us to sign the counter offer.

2. What was the last thing you complained about and what was the problem?

The fact that our mortgage broker chose yesterday, the filling out of our loan application, to underline the seriousness of the blot left on my credit report by Bally Fitness. I cancelled my membership amicably with them 7 years ago, because I moved back to Louisiana, where there were no Bally's. Yet, there it sits on my record. She mentioned it a couple of weeks ago, and I explained the situation. She did not, however, tell me how important it was to contact Bally's and rectify the situation. She even wanted me to just flat write a check for $375 (To Bally's - that was the amount on the report) and ask questions later. That was not an option. I called Bally's corporate headquarters, and they are supposed to send me a letter saying that I don't owe them money.

3. Who was the last person you complimented and what did you say?

I guess that it was to the student that we had a hearing for yesterday afternoon. He is being sent to an alternative school for gang representation and graffiti - with a past record of this in his other school. His father was talking about how his son used to get good grades, and be interested in soccer. Now, he is interested in nothing - except not going to school. I told his father that I thought his son had to be intelligent to try to play me the way he had. That's of a compliment, isn't it? ;-)

4. What was the last thing you threw away?

My Hardee's bag - I scavenged the money to go get a smoked sausage, egg, and cheese biscuit this morning for breakfast!

5. What was the last website (besides this one) that you visited?

I was reading a journal or two on Diary-X. I usually read TheMuseWithin, or check up on BeerMary. I also like to read a new diary or two. I also quickly referenced a website the offered a word search on dogs for my students to do!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003