I am the Rabbit!!!!! 1:24 p.m. 2003-04-22

Talk about freaky!! In my Easter entry, I did two things: share my poor taste Rabbit poem, and copy and paste the dialogue about the killer rabbit in Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

Well, yesterday, I cooked those two rabbits I bought at the Buford Highway Farmer's Market. We are supposed to have them for dinner tonight. I didn't want to mention the rabbit cooking on Easter, as I thought that would be a little over the top.

Today, because I obviously don't want to do any work, I was browsing the Internet, checking out Blogs. I was reading DaGoddess, a blog, and she also had a sick rabbit entry...

...that mentioned Monty Python. She had posted the results from one of those quizzes on Quizilla, called "What Monty Python Character Are You?", so I took it. And guess what?

This is toooooooo spooky!

This popped up as my result:

rabbit
Mean lil fellow, arn't you?

Does that mean that, if I have a nice rabbit (cooked in wine with shallots and portobello mushrooms, BTW - First time I made it, really, and I need to adjust the seasonings. It was a little alkaline or bitter. Maybe less wine? Maybe a little sugar?...)

Oops! I got sidetracked! So, does this make me a BAD person? I would have felt a LOT better if the results had been:


French Guard I'm French! Why do think I have this outrageous
accent, you silly king-a?!

What Monty Python Character are you?

There! I did the quiz again. I think it was the "pro-shrubbery" answer. To quote Buffy the Vampire Slayer(from Season Two, "What's My Line?"(pt. 2):

Buffy: "My tests say I should look into law enforcement, duh, and environmental design."

Willow: "Environmental design, that's landscaping, right?"

Buffy: "I checked the shrub box."

I slay me!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003