Rabbit Lore 12:39 a.m. 2003-04-20

This is a poem I wrote about 10 years ago.

The Rabbit


Rabbits are food

We take it too hard-

For Easter, it's rude

To serve lapin a la moutarde


Rabbits are meat

In most parts of the Earth,

It's considered a treat-

That's all that they're worth!


Rabbits are quaint-

I can't condradict.

But they're not the "saints"

Books always depict...


Rabbits may bite.

They scratch and they squeal.

So, if we partake tonight-

Well, what's the big deal?!

I sent this out at the time with a crazy rabbit illustration, and a recipe for lapin a la moutarde!

I know - I'm sick!

Speaking of rabbits, here is the bit I found from Monty Python and the Holy Grail - the classic about the killer rabbit!

TIM: Follow. But! Follow only if ye be men of valor, for the entrance to this cave is guarded by a creature so foul, so cruel that no man yet has fought with it and lived! Bones of full fifty men lie strewn about its lair. So, brave knights, if you do doubt your courage or your strength, come no further, for death awaits you all with nasty, big, pointy teeth.

ARTHUR: Where?

TIM: There!

ARTHUR: What, behind the rabbit?

TIM: It is the rabbit!

ARTHUR: You silly sod!

TIM: What?

ARTHUR: You got us all worked up!

TIM: Well, that's no ordinary rabbit.

ARTHUR: Ohh.

TIM: That's the most foul, cruel, and bad-tempered rodent you ever set eyes on.

ROBIN: You tit! I soiled my armor I was so scared!

TIM: Look, that rabbit's got a vicious streak a mile wide; it's a killer!

GALAHAD: Get stuffed!

TIM: He'll do you up a treat mate!

GALAHAD: Oh, yeah?

ROBIN: You mangy scots git!

TIM: I'm warning you!

ROBIN: What's he do, nibble your bum?

TIM: He's got huge, sharp-- eh-- he can leap about-- look at the bones!

ARTHUR: Go on, Bors. Chop his head off!

BORS: Right! Silly little bleeder. One rabbit stew comin' right up!

(Rabbit flies at Bors�s throat and savages him to death)

ROBIN: I done it again!

TIM: I warned you, but did you listen to me? Oh, no, you knew it all, didn't you? Oh, it's just a harmless little bunny, isn't it? Well, it's always the same. I always tell them--

ARTHUR: Oh, shut up!

TIM: Do they listen to me?

Like my KILLER RABBIT? Go to ToyMania.com for your very own!

Happy Easter everyone!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003