Crazy about Sushi! 9:45 a.m. 2003-03-29

Last night, my husband came home to find me yucking it up over some new sushi sites I found. He says that I need to write a book on Wierdass Ways to Waste Time on the Internet.

All you do is type a word into a Google search: Sushi.

And you get these fabulouse Sushi Websites!

My favorite was the Sushi Fortune Teller. The downside is that it loads slowly, but be patient. I chose 5 of my favorites from the selection, and it places your choices into 5 categories. This is what it told me:

LOVE - Anago(Eel): (you are) passive, love to be courted, you never refuse anyone!

MONEY - Uni (Sea Urchin):(you) have a different taste from others, but tend to cling to unimportant things.

CAREER - Yellow Tail (a type of Tuna): (you) long for fame, but you lack self-confidence.

FAMILY - Salmon: your self-esteem is too high, making yourself isolated. But you depend on your family.

WISH - Maguro (also Tuna): (you)want to be an adaptive person.

Some of that stuff is so accurate, it's scary!!!!! I will let my readers decide which...

If you have ever wanted a Sushi Desktop theme, go to Digital Sushi. There are cute little pictures and descriptions of sushi rolls, screensavers and icons, - even sushi roll jewelry. Personally, sushi jewelry is a bit much for me, but I do like sushi clothing... I did not download the desktop theme (I only get those from reliable sources since the dressage theme debacle of Christmas 2000 - don't ask!)

Virtual Sushi Party: http://www.asahi-jc.com/sushi.htm

Send a Virtual Sushi Party card to a friend. It comes with with 5 choices of sushi and ginger and wasabe!

For serious sushi fans who want to make their own, there's Sticky Rice � great tutorials and recipes for sushi and sushi bowls. There are also answers to various and sundry questions for the squeamish - in particular about the fear of ingesting parasites (sushi wimps!)

I did a separate search on the sushi pyjamas I have seen lately on Will and Grace and Buffy, the Vampire Slayer. I found "wasabi" colored, and white, but I have yet to see the red ones Grace was wearing the other night.

I almost forgot about WIND-UP WALKING SUSHI! I found these at CostPlus World Market in time to stuff in my mother's Christmas stocking. They were a big hit, although it was difficult to find a pair that worked consistently!

I won't even go into the Marshmallow "Peeps" search that followed: I'm saving that for Easter.

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003