If I Were A... 10:43 a.m. 2003-03-19

This is from a class project I am having my students do. I teach ESOL, and originally I was going to have them make a collage. A PowerPoint is what I have decided on now, because this will save time hunting for that perfect picture.

I had a good time doing it...and that's all that matters!

If I were a flower�

�I would be a zinnia because I am bright, cheerful and colorful. I look best with other colorful flowers.

If I were an animal�

�I�d be a macaw, because I like to talk, can sometimes bite when angry, and would love to soar above the rainforests.

If I were a car�

�I would be a Volkswagon Beetle, with flowers and hearts in bright colors painted on it, because I like to stand out from the crowd and I am �groovy.�

If I were a famous person�

�I�d be Mae West, because she was an independent, creative woman who ran the show!

If I were a food�

�I�d be sushi, because it is wonderful, but a lot of people don�t know it � they just think it�s weird. Just like me.

If I were a candy�

�I would be a praline, because I am rich (NOT!), fattening, and full of nuts!

If I were a place�

�I would be a tropical island, because I am sunny, warm, and I like it best when people are relaxed, like on vacation.

If I were an insect�

�I would be a Monarch butterfly, because I love flowers, and I would be able to migrate to Michoacan every year.

If I were a mountain�

�I would be a mountain on a tropical island, like Jamaica, because I don�t like for it to be too cold (like it would be in the Alps!).

If I were a season�

�I would be spring, because I am so happy when winter is over and it is warm. I wouldn�t be summer, because I get tired of it being too hot.

If I were a piece of furniture�

� I would be a bookcase, because I love to have all of my favorite books nearby.

If I were a cartoon character�

�I would be one of The Archies, because it was one of my favorite comics as a child.

If I were a fairy tale character�

�I would be the wicked stepmother, because I am always making children do work!

If I were a color�

�I would be psychedelic (many bright colors), because I love lots of bright colors all together!

If I were an article of clothing�

�I would be a china poblana costume, because it is bright and pretty and full of color. I also love to twirl in big skirts!

If I were a sign or symbol�

�I would be a Peter Max heart, because I am a loving person. Peter Max is one of my favorite artists.

If I were a place to live�

� I would be a house with a courtyard in New Orleans, because I love the outdoors and flowers and fountains.

If I were a game�

�I would be Trivial Pursuit, because I happen to know a lot of useless, trivial facts.

If I were a drink�

�I would be a Diet Coke, because I drink so much of it that I am practically a Diet Coke already!!!

If I were something to read�

�I would be a Trixie Belden mystery, because I like the world created there. I wish that I lived in that world, sometimes!

If I were a fruit�

�I would be a mango, because I am sweet and unusual. I love the orange and red colors.

If I taught a class, it would be�

�a class in dressage ( a type of horseback riding) because I think that it is beautiful and a lot of fun.

If there were a holiday named after me�

�This is how it would be celebrated:

Everyone would wear tie dye clothing

They would have to eat sushi

They would watch a Buffy, the Vampire Slayer marathon

The End

It's really great with the images - but that would take too much time to link or download!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003