Do I waste my time or what? 1:06 p.m. 2003-03-18

That's right, the new saying should be:

I have a computer, therefore I surf...

Take last weekend, for example. I was up until 2:00 AM- dividing my time between Trading Spaces, and the new Lifetime show, What NOT to Wear. I love the former, but the latter is my worst nightmare.

If you haven't seen it yet, it has two co-hosts: one, a bitchy, long-haired gay guy, and the other, a bitchy, short-haired woman. There is this big set-up, where the fashion victim is followed around and filmed by the camera crew. Family members are interviewed, and reasons are given as to why the person is singled out for this honor. Then, the victim is confronted, and instead of saying,"go BLEEP yourselves, I am going to dress as I want!" she (or he, I guess - I've only seen one show) accepts the offer of these two "fashion experts" to humiliate and lecture them in exchange for a $5000 shopping spree.

While I was watching this, I was also surfing the internet. I cruised a couple of other diaries, including Rant-O-Rama. She had a picture of a rabbit, and a link to this website Oolong, the bunny.

Now, I love bunny rabbits (they're delicious!) Just kidding.

Sort of.

And I love my pet - the cutest doggie in the world. But I guess I don't love her enough, because I have not built a website in her honor.

That's what this woman has done. This website is Oolong from beginning to end. I mean it. Apparently, this bunny can balance things on it's head, and is quite popular in Japan, from whence he hailed.

The saddest thing was that Oolong passed away early this year.

The strangest thing is that there are pictures to document it.

It certainly takes all kinds! RIP Oolong! In your honor, I will not post my poem, "The Rabbit," until Easter!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003