Out of ideas? 9:30 a.m. 2003-03-15 I was journal surfing, and came across a couple of rings that looked interesting. One is called The IF Project and the other is called The Friday Five. They will come in handy if I am blocked and cannot think of something to write about.

And, to be honest, there are things that I don't write about in this journal because they are either personal, or would hurt other people. I save those for my "rant" journal.

I will start with the Friday Five, even though it is Saturday. Here is what comes up for the day's topic:

Answer the following five questions in your own weblog. Make sure you leave a comment here with a link to your post or just leave your answers in the comments section.

1. Do you like talking on the phone? Why or why not?

Yes, I do - usually. Now that I have a cell phone, I use that to talk on the phone while I am doing something else. Does that sound obnoxious? I generally do NOT like talking on the phone when I am watching TV, or doing something that requires concentration.

2. Who is the last person you talked to on the phone?

I think it was some guy from church, reminding us of a missions opportunity for today. That is really not the norm, and usually it's either my husband's mother or my mother to whom I would have last spoken.

3. About how many telephones do you have at home?

We have two. One is my husband's, and he is inordinately proud of it. It is stationary and about 10 years old. It is in his office.

I have a portable phone, with the charger in my office. When the phone rings, it is a ritual for me to say "Where is the phone?"

And my husband answers, "I know where MY phone is..."

This is not counting my cell phone and my husband's wierd cell phone/Palm Pilot contraption, which he rarely uses.

4. Have you encountered anyone who has really bad phone manners? What happened?

Well, there were a couple of really kind ladies, who I would touch base with occasionally, who would be watching TV while I called. Instead of just saying, "We are in the middle of something." they would half-listen to me, and abruptly say they had to go.

What did I do? Well, I e-mail them and write them.

5. Would you rather pick up the phone and call someone or write them an e-mail or a letter? Why or why not?

As before mentioned, some people need to be e-mailed. I also am a person who is not so great at confrontations. By e-mail, I can compose my thoughts and complete them. I like e-mail.

The IF Project topic for February (March was not posted yet) was:

"open book policy"

If future generations were to research, what would you wish them to learn about the person you are today? Which idiosyncrasy would you not want discovered?

Talk amongst yourselves...

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003