Weekend 8:52 p.m. 2006-02-25

Visit my new Maison Celeste store and my E-Bay auctions!!

Yesterday, I spent the morning administering a test to two students who needed make-ups. We are administering the new ACCESS for ELLs Test for the first time, and it is a loooong test. I found a wonderful little unused office on our hall, and put two desks there to test the remaining students. Then, I spent the rest of the day in the office, since I had a substitute teacher!! ;-) I started giving the speaking test, guinea-pigging a couple of my advanced students. Then I threatened to hole up and watch my DVD of Desperate Housewives, Season One...

But I didn't!

It took forever to get home yesterday, and I am on to new books on CD. I received my Eat, Pray, Love CD from Amazon, but need to finish the CD I got at Cracker Barrel. It is called Lost in Rooville by Ray Blackston. I have already listened to his book, Flabbergasted. Unfortunately, I am listening out of sequence, because I just found out that there was a middle book called A Delirious Summer. Now, although these books do qualify as Christian, they are still amusing, and I have to find out what happens with the main characters!

When I got home, as is now my habit, I took a nap. I was planning on getting up briefly and then trying to go to bed, but my husband talked me into going to a movie. We went to the $2.00 cinema to see Walk the Line, which I enjoyed very much - even though I was very distracted by Joaquin Phoenix's upper lip. We finished up the night at IHOP with a stack of pancakes, and I didn't get back to bed until 1:30AM.

Today, I have gone grocery shopping, overspending as I have not done in a while. I sure hope that paycheck kicks in quick on Monday night/Tuesday morning!!!! I did a little dusting and re-arranging of knick-knacks in my bedroom and am about to bundle up a whole bunch of stuff to give to GoodWill. Still, I had another nap this afternoon - I am just a napper right now.

My husband has gone to see Robert Fripp perform at the Variety Playhouse. Mercifully, he has spared me from going. After I do a bit of blogging, I will finally put in the first DVD of Desperate Housewives, Season 1 and clean while I get caught up! I am a git behind on the whole DH craze. My rule of thumb is not to get too attached to a show until it has cleared at least one season! And, now that is even more possible with everything coming out on DVD so quickly.

I have not been to my regular Podcast places lately, and the Crafty Chica is busy with her new book release, so I did a little poking around at her website for interesting links. I thought that Our Lady of Weight Loss was so amusing that I signed up for the weekly (monthly?) newsletter.

I just spent the past half hour at the rubber stamp website of Steven Vander Meer. Love his stuff! Gotta go!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003