Long time, no hear! 11:07 a.m. 2006-02-12

I know, I can't believe it's Sunday AGAIN!!! (that's what my last entry - LAST Sunday - started off with. This has been another whirlwind week, and next week promises to be the same. And this is what I, the queen of procrastination, have been up to:

I haven't been to the gym in over a week. I have even stopped calling to cancel sessions with my trainer, because I am so tired of hearing myself say the same thing over and over again. Yes, I am still paying them $300+ a month.

Last Monday, I went to the doctor, and paid for the appointment. He is out of my network now (BOY but my insurance is beginning to suck!), but he has treated me for this same sort of crud (we will call it sinusitis) for years, so I just thought that I would go for it. He also doesn't give shots (my husband got two of them when he went back to that other clinic.) I was, however, given a prescription for exhorbitant antibiotics. So, now I am on all sorts of drugs!!!!

Okay, I will stop with the self-berating, because it does not stop there!! Despite my procrastinating, I was up last night until 1AM putting up an upgraded shop on CafePress. Instead of going to all of the separate shops, you can now just go to http://www.cafepress.com/maisonceleste - or just click HERE.

In order for me to get the Yahoo! store up, I need to actually take stock of everything I have, as an inventory is required in the set up. Of course, some of my items are one of a kind, so I might start with those.

Before I do that, I need to finish my transactions on E-Bay - some dating from two weeks ago!! I also want to make valentines - I bought all sorts of supplies and have yet to play with them!

Yesterday, I just rested - for the most part. I have been really run down with this sinus infection, and have basically gone to school, then come home and hit the bed for a nap (2-3 hours) and woken up to get some things done and gone back to bed around 11 or 12 midnight. I have had wierd dreams and disturbed sleep, so I had to rest for a while.

My husband, however, convinced me to go and see a movie at around noon. He had to coax me with the idea of having buttered popcorn for lunch - and that did the trick! We went to see Hoodwinked. One of my husband's friends - John Painter - scored the movie - and his wife sings on the soundtrack as well. They have been a singing group before - called Fleming and John, and hopefully they will be performing again. Fleming has the most amazing voice and stage presence, and she totally deserves to be a star - of course, I don't understand the music biz.

The movie was cute, and the popcorn was outstanding!!!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003