Advent Day Three 11:32 p.m. 2005-12-03

Check out my E-Bay auctions!!!! Start your Christmas shopping now!!!

I am going to do my third day of Advent/countdown to my Trip to France with movies that remind me of France!

An American in Paris
American Dreamer
Amelie
French Kiss
Can Can
Gigi
L'auberge Espagnol
Shirley Valentine
Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
Sabrina (the original)
Jeanne de Florette and Manon des Sources
Babette's Feast
The Girl From Paris

NOT Forget Paris
NOT Le Divorce, the movie!

Books,too!
A Year in Provence by Peter Mayle, along with Toujours Provence, Encore Provence, and French Lessons.
Le Divorce by Diane Johnson
Le Mariage by Diane Johnson
I plan on reading L'Affaire, also by Diane Johnson - but that is about Switzerland, I think!
Our Hearts Were Young and Gay by Cornelia Otis Skinner and Emily Kimbrough
Paris to the Moon by Adam Gopnik
Postcards from France by Megan McNeill Libby
On Rue Tatin: Living and Cooking in a French Town
The Olive Farm : A Memoir of Life, Love, and Olive Oil in the South of France by Carol Drinkwater

I think I should also count the last season of Sex and the City - That whole Baryshnikov thing was very French - not to mention the trip to Paris.

Happy viewing!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003