Cocktail Talk 8:29 p.m. 2005-06-08

Check out my E-Bay Auctions!



How to make a Celeste
Ingredients:

5 parts success

5 parts silliness

3 parts empathy
Method:
Layer ingredientes in a shot glass. Add a little cocktail umbrella and a dash of curiosity



Username:


Personality cocktail
From Go-Quiz.com

So, my sister and I had ditched her kids at the I Can't Believe I Got Ripley'd Off Museum and strolled around the French Quarter for a little while. We went into this cute shop called Tattletales on Royal Street, among other places. There, they sell mostly Mary Phillips Designs products, and we had a good time reading the funny sayings.

I ended up buying cocktail napkins. One of the sets says, "I take life with a grain of salt, a wedge of lime, and a shot of tequila." The other set says, "Some say the glass is half empty, some say the glass is half full; I say, are you going to drink that?"

No, I am not an alcoholic. I made it through a whole night in the French Quarter on just one drink, thanks to Prozac. ;-)

I didn't get a lot done today, since I got home around midnight last night from my trip to New Orleans. I did mail some items, some long overdue. I am now frantically trying to make some room for my father to sleep in my office. This will also entail moving the chickens and eggs from my guest bathtub. Drat!

I also got two books I ordered from Amazon.com. The first, I saw in a shop in Covington, LA. It is called Guadalupe: Body and Soul by Marie-Pierre Colle. The cover itself is reason enough to buy it! To save on shipping, I also bought Rene Colato Lainez's book Playing Loteria. It is also beautiful. I also found out that Rene is a guy. I am ashamed not to have realized that, as I was a French major and his name only had one "e".

Time to get back to work. I am planning a dinner party for Sunday night, and the place is a mess. Much to do!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003