If I can make it (there? here?)... 6:49 p.m. 2005-03-30

Check out my E-Bay Auctions!I was really motivated this week - at least on Sunday! I put up about 28 things up for auction! There are shabby chic painted frames with the Virgin of Guadalupe and San Miguel (The Arcangel Michael), Blue Dog shrines, Zarela Loteria and other bath stuff, and more!

This has been a wacky week - and I have only one more day until Spring Break, which my school system is thoughtfully starting on Friday. This means (maybe) no April Fool's jokes!

I am feeling a bit of what my friend Fleur de Lis expressed in her journal. Something just happened today on the workfront, and I don't feel I can talk about it. Let's just say that a certain new colleague is up to her old tricks again - even after I have gone out of my way all year to make her feel welcome.

Cryptic enough? Tomorrow is (had better be) payday and that auto deposit had better hit quick. Today, I went to WalMart and bought some clothes and other things, and I may be overdrawn... Oops! I found some cute CUTE denim jackets with embroidery and applique, and eve got capri jeans - wide legged, but still thought I would never get them! I haven't worn jean-like material in a long time - we'll see how it goes.

Three more days until we go to NYC!!! My husband and I did something crucial last night - we went and got a DVD of Monty Python and the Holy Grail. Since we are going to see Spamalot, I wanted to make sure that we had out memories refreshed. Also, my husband is a person who tends to talk and sing during movies - I am hoping he got it out of his system at home and doesn't embarrass me on Broadway!

What else? I don't really have any fixed plans for NYC - we have the hotel, show tickets, and plane tickets. I have consulted with a Cambodian friend, because I found a Cambodian restaurant to go to... Oh, and Zarela, the famous Mexican chef, has a restaurant there, too!

If anyone has suggestions, please feel free to share!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003