Raclette Party 9:17 p.m. 2005-02-15

Check out my E-Bay auctions! I have Blue Dog Shrines, Guadalupe Shrines, a Frida Shrine... What else? Lovely Loteria items, including Zarela Casa items like shower curtains and placemats. Just for a little variety, I have some art books by Bob Ross and Bill Alexander (courtesy of my Dad!)

Okay, that's the end of my commercial message for this entry!

Big news!!! I am (we are...) hosting a raclette party this coming Sunday night! I haven't thrown one since last year, when I traumatized my husband by buying half a wheel of cheese for $70.00 (I honestly didn't know how much to serve per person!!!).

I need to check my sources for raclette cheese (DeKalb Farmers Market, Harry's, or Star Provisions) and see what the market price is. I also want to try Melissa's assorted fingerling potatoes, if I can find them. I saw a bag of assorted tiny purple, russet and white ones at my mother's house and that's where I got the fever for the raclette.

I also managed to purchase a duplicate Tefal Raclette Grill on E-Bay. That way, I can have one on either side of the table... or one on two tables! I may need to BUY another table!!!

I know, I get carried away when melted cheese, potatoes, and ham are involved!

I am for sure getting that lovely Citterio Fresco Rosmarino (Rosemary Ham). Yummy!

It's 10:00 and I stayed up too late last night - gotta sign off!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003