My new store! 4:22 p.m. 2004-06-26 Last night, my husband and I went to see the incomparable Teresa at The Listening Room at Dreamcatcher Guitars in Roswell. Teresa is a fabulous and funny singer/songwriter who my husband has known for years. A good time was had by all, and we were even able to meet her husband, Ross!

Afterwards, I decided to take the plunge and set up a shop on CafePress.com. I have been saying I would do this for the longest time, and I finally did something last night. I rescanned a copy of my Loteria Heart logo that I use on this blog, and uploaded it to the CafePress site. I had a great time choosing products and all of that until 2AM.

Then, when I woke up this morning, I realized that the image I was using had a line or smudge on it. So, after taking a walk with my dog, I went back to the drawing board and attempted to clean up the image. I also added two other images: my "slogan" ("La vida es una loteria") and one with both heart and slogan. Please Check it out!

The next step is for me to order some items and check the quality. So, wait until I have done that to spend away. I will NOT be ordering the THONG... so let me know if you do! My husband is going to check over some graphic details and give me the okay first.

If this works out, I will offer some of my other valentine creations. I am looking forward to seeing the Voodoo Heart (with a slogan like Revenge is Sweet.... One step at a time.

While doing a test search to see if my shop came up on Google, I came across another site that I guess is competing with CafePress.com. It is called Zazzle. I have to have a look at that one. It offers art prints and framing! I want to perhaps put one of my art collages up and see how that comes out!

First, as with all things, I need to have my husband scan the site for any loopholes. I'll let you know how it goes!

Tonight, my husband and I are attending a new dinner club that our church is trying to start. I am bringing a cobbler for dessert and we are meeting three other couples. Should be interesting. I am being very social this weekend!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003