I'm too busy for you all! 2:57 p.m. 2004-04-21

Current Listening: Terms of Endearment by Larry McMurtry
Current Reading: Midlife Mavericks: Women Reinventing their Lives in Mexico by Karen Blue
Recipes of the Day: Sweet Tamales and more!

I know that I haven't written for a while, but I have been busy planning birthday surprises and parties for my husband (April 12) and my sister (April 16). Both went off without a hitch - I treated my husband to a night at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia and we ate out at Prime, a great steak restaurant with an Early Bird Steak Special. If you order one of three kinds of steaks between 5 and 6:30, they are only $12. I had a Cosmopolitan, and we went walking around Lenox Mall after dinner. I finally bought the iron teapot lamps from Urban Outfitters at a reasonable price. They were heavy to carry around, though!

I did a lot of house cleaning for my sister's party, and a lot of preparation - margaritas, taco fillings, coasters to paint... It was a lot of fun!

This week is CRCT testing, and it's kind of a drag, but we will get through it!

Here is my Free Will Astrology for this week:

Leo Horoscope for week of April 22, 2004

Artist and filmmaker Andy Warhol was, like you, born under the sign of Leo. One of his goals in life was to blur the distinction between fine art and pop culture. The fact that his paintings of Campbell's soup cans hang in prestigious museums proves he succeeded. My analysis of the astrological omens suggests that you'd be wise to imitate his method this week. In whatever way is most fun for you, bring high and low together; blend what's sophisticated and casual; do experiments that synthesize the sublime and the ordinary.

Interesting - and that's about what I'm trying to do right now!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003