Moi? A Millionaire? 11:39 a.m. 2004-03-03

Current Listening: The Ultimate Weight Solution: The 7 Keys to Weight Loss Freedom by Phil McGraw
Current Reading: The Secret life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd
Recipes of the Day: Soul Food - in Honor of Black History Month!
Check out my Valentines - there are two new Fairy Tale ones!

Free Will Astrology Horoscope for week of February 26, 2004:

Let's do a check-in, Leo. In the first eight weeks of 2004, how well have you taken advantage of the stellar wealth-building opportunities? Have you been doing the inner work necessary to increase your value? Have you unleashed your imagination in a quest to heal and supercharge your relationship with money? Have you started to lay the groundwork for the livelihood you want to be doing by March 1, 2009? It's prime time to intensify your efforts in all these tasks. P.S. I suggest that you also cultivate relationships with collaborators who can help you attract resources you'll need for a long time.

Leo Horoscope for week of March 4, 2004

If you eventually become a millionaire philanthropist at some later date, it will probably be because of the forces you set in motion during the next three weeks. If, in the 22nd century, there arises a religious cult that worships you as a sex god or love goddess, it will be because of a seed you germinate very soon. Finally, Leo, if you are ultimately destined to discover the key to eternal youth, it will have a lot to do with the spacious new question you begin to ask now. These are days of awe and mystery.

Wow! I have actually given that some thought over the past week. It is obvious that I am going to be responsible for actualizing my own dreams. No one else is going to do it for me.

I am mulling around several creative ideas in my mind. It's simply a matter of deciding what to do. Even though I have started producing, the majority of my "creativity" goes to other avenues. I don't know if I will be able to completely let go of food as an outlet, but that is one of them.

I have contemplated the following:

Writing a book and/or producing a seminar to market to schools about using technology in the classroom. I could get my husband to help me write and plan it. I also have other creative ideas that I could develop and market. Does this mean I need to get a Masters Degree? I resist.

Starting another Artist's Way group, and/or creating an Artist's Way website. I would eventually like to organize retreats where people celebrate their creativity. Maybe on a farm somewhere - or at a retreat facility. Interestingly enough, I am not too late for the Artist's Way Meet-Up, which will happen at 8:00 PM on March 16th! I will definitely explore that option!

Creating a loter�a game of my own - I don't want to share too much of the inspiration, for fear that someone will steal my idea. I also have been visiting some great websites where people have created their own Tarot decks.

Just by doing a search, I found these Loteria Projects:
Loter�a Joter�a created by the Austin Latino/Latina Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgendered Organization (that should cover it all!)
Highland Park Elementary School, based on the Loter�a of Carmen Lomas Garza
The World Trade Organization.
Julie Zarate
Daniel Ortega-Flores
Teresa Villegas

Tarot collaboratives and workshops are more common than I thought:
How To Create a Tarot Deck
The Artist's Inner Vison Tarot
Alexandra Genetti's Wheel of Change

These are all very inspirational - the two I mentioned (there are many others!) did their cards using stamp and collage art.

Moving forward with the marketing of my necklaces, t-shirts, and framed icon art - eventually learning to creat altars and other jewelry items. I have been saying for the longest time that I want to put some items on CafePress.com, but have I? Not yet!

On the subject of the above idea - just the other day I ordered two cases of the Nueva Loteria based on Teresa Villegas's design. I am going to sell them here. I have seen them offered in the Tucson and Texas area, but not this far east yet. We'll see how it goes!

So, I have a lot to contemplate. But first order of business is to make sure I am caught up with my duties at school and to plan and execute the shower I am giving on Saturday in honor of my sister-in-law!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003