Busy week! 2:41 p.m. 2004-02-25

Current Listening: The Ultimate Weight Solution: The 7 Keys to Weight Loss Freedom by Phil McGraw
Current Reading: Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain
Recipes of the Day: Soul Food - in Honor of Black History Month!

I have been busy, busy, busy! Yesterday, I completed the Cultural Diversity Newsletter. I got a lot of positive feedback on that! I am sorry I dragged my feet, but I was able to get it run off and distributed today. The recipes on my food website are also in the newsletter.

I think that next month's newsletter will be about the Caribbean and maybe also Central America. I think it is also time to enlist the aid of my other committee members - to interview the people on our staff who come from other countries!

Today, I had to spend $1400 in Emergency Immigrant Funds - I ordered a lot of grammar and reading supplemental materials. I was going to order a scanner, but forgot. I hate it that we are not told for sure whether or not we will be receiving funding, and then, when we are told, we usually have only 3 or 4 days to decide! What's up with that?

Tomorrow, I need to wrap up all of the work I have been dumping on my students, then I have to start on the review for the ITBS - testing is in one and a half weeks. I am going to use the workbooks to let my kids review, but I am afraid that - rather than strengthen their skills, it is going to completely discourage them! We'll see!

I got out of having to go to Athens to help teach a technology lesson on Monday - I am going to show the professor my stuff, and she's going to wing it! I am happy, because we have Monday off, and I won't have to worry about going anywhere! Yay! Tuesday is a work day, and Wednesday is a half day for Afternoon Enrichment Block. I am determined not to facilitate an activity, because I have already done so this year. I will probably need to grade things, anyway!

Last night, I opted for Reflexology on my bi-weekly trip to the Atlanta School of Massage. I don't know if the claims made by some about Reflexology are valid, but it sure was relaxing!

By the way:


You're France!
Most people think you're snobby, but it's really just that you're better than everyone else.  At least you're more loyal to the real language, the fine arts, and the fine wines than anyone else.  You aren't worth beans in a fight, unless you're really short, but you're so good at other things that it usually doesn't matter.  Some of your finest works were intended to be short-term projects.
Take the Country Quiz at the Blue Pyramid

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003