Randomness 9:22 a.m. 2004-01-21

Current Listening: Thyme Out by Katie Fforde
Current Reading: Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain
Recipe of the Day: Lemonade Caipirinhas, Kir aux Murs
Check out my Valentines

Still no word from my potential furniture mover, Antonio. I wonder where he is? I want my furniture!!!

I am sitting in my classroom, administering the Middle Grades Writing Assessment. We'll see how my kids do! I have the 7th graders from both my and the other ESOL teacher's classes with me. I hope they are trying their best. I will be showing the rest of Jumanji to my classes, to give them a little break. It's completely valid, since we just got finished reading the book!

I got home yesterday and didn't do much. I watched Oprah and Dr. Phil, and then I napped for 45 minutes. I was planning on making dinner for us, but my husband remembered that there was a meeting of AMUG (Atlanta Macintosh Users Group) last night. Since his participation in that group is responsible for his new job, i was totally behind his going.

I put the pasta away for tonight. I was planning on making Tuna Noodle Casserole - something I have never made before. I don't know why, but it sounded very comforting. I am only just becoming familiar with the virtues of cream of mushroom soup! I will make it, and maybe some of my mother's pasta noodle salad tonight.

I think that today is my best friend's birthday - everyone say "Happy Birthday" to Laura! She's the "Shirley Valentine" age - I will say no more. I will be that age soon...While trolling the Rubber Stamp sites, I found a great quote from Coco Chanel. Of course, I can't find it now! It was something to the effect that a woman does not become interesting until after 40. How very French!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003