Not much to say... 8:36 p.m. 2003-03-30

...but, can I say how much I LOVE my new picture? It is by my new favorite artist, Simon Bull. You can view his art by clicking on the link called "museum."

I came across an ad in Architectural Digest, and immediately did a Google search. He is great, and I have used this image, and another to make greeting cards for friends - one of my new favorite pastimes. I have been using Adobe Photoshop and Microsoft Publisher to make cards, along with quotes from a couple of famous quote websites. It's fun. Unfortunately, it's not really something I can do to make money, since the majority of the images I use are copyrighted.

Oh, well...

Today, I went to East Cobb Stables to get information on lessons. I am going to give them a try. They are about 25 minutes from my place. I haven't ridden in about a year, so we are going to start out with one lesson a week. It's not fancy, but it looks homey.

Okay, the countdown in on: 5 days until Spring Break!

previous next
archives

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com

� Tiedyefor 2003